Pizza Night & A Blue Apron Recipe Review

MINI CHEESE PIZZA

mini cheese pizza

Mini Stonefire NAAN + tomato sauce +mozzarella cheese

Layer a warmed NAAN with sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese then bake, broil, or grill your pizza just until the cheese is melted and the edges begin to crisp.

{ tip } top a baking sheet with a wire cooling rack and broil pizza on LOW – this method helps heat the entire pizza while it’s broiling and makes it really easy to move your pizza to and from the oven.

ROASTED VEGGIE PIZZA

roasted veggie naan pizza

Stonefire NAAN + tomato sauce + mozzarella cheese + roasted vegetables

Any combination of veggies would work for this recipe even leftovers straight from the refrigerator.  Just layer a warmed NAAN with sauce, cheese, and veggies then bake, broil, or grill your pizza until the edges begin to crisp and the cheese has melted.

WHITE PIZZA W/ BAKED EGGS AND ARUGULA-BRUSSELS SPROUT SALAD 

Every couple of weeks I find myself in a recipe rut so I jumped at the opportunity to collaborate with Blue Apron on a review of their services.  Not only is Blue Apron a fun way to discover new recipes, it takes all of the guess work out of meal planning and delivers farm fresh ingredients to your doorstep.

Blue Apron picked these meals for me based on my initial preferences (vegetarian or not or avoiding specific proteins) and a few days I had one box containing every ingredient required to make three different recipes.  Each recipe also came with a bag of “knick knacks” (I just love that word) which contained all of the little stuff like red pepper flakes, parmesan cheese, panko crumbs, even butter.  There was also beautiful recipe cards to go along with each meal with has step by step directions, pictures, cooking times, and the number of calories per serving.

Can you guess which recipe we made first?

pizzamaking

IMG_3227

My husband and I had a lot of fun making this pizza together.   We turned it into a fun date night in with restaurant style entrees that impressed both of us.  I shared all the details from our pizza night over on snapchat {thejanuaryglow} the entire recipe took us less than thirty minutes to make from start to finish.

IMG_3247

Overall my husband and I really enjoyed every recipe from our Blue Apron box but we really loved this pizza!  The ricotta cheese and lemon base had tons of fresh garlic, sliced red onion, and crushed red pepper flakes from the bag of knick knacks topped with farm fresh baked eggs and arugula-brussels sprouts salad drizzled with a little olive oil.  It was simply delicious!  My husband actually gave this pizza his stamp of approval which I really wasn’t expecting because he is more of a pepper + onion or Hawaiian pizza kind of guy — but, he loved it!  I can’t wait to make this recipe again for pizza night or even for Sunday brunch.

image1-4

What are your favorite pizza toppings?  Have you ever tried Blue Apron?

If you’re interested in trying Blue Apron, here’s your chance! 25 of my readers will get two free meals with their first Blue Apron Box { redeem here } and be sure to tweet me or send me some snapchats of your Blue Apron box!

Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post, however I did receive a free Blue Apron box for my review.  All opinions are my own and not influenced in any way.


 

FIND THE JANUARY GLOW ON
INSTAGRAM — thejanuaryglow
TWITTER  thejanuaryglow 
PINTEREST  thejanuaryglow
BLOGLOVIN — thejanuaryglow
E-MAIL — thejanuaryglow@gmail.com

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. amy says:

    oh wow this looks gorgeous and has made me so hungry! id love to try this. I’d love it if youd comment back http://www.amyelizabethfashion.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/health-vs-aesthetics.html xx

    Like

    1. It was so good Amy and definitely worth trying!

      Like

Leave a Reply

